Wednesday June 18 preTrip meeting in Eugene; pack equipment/food; last minute shopping



Download 15.79 Kb.
Sana24.06.2017
Hajmi15.79 Kb.
Part One

Wednesday June 18 preTrip meeting in Eugene; pack equipment/food; last minute shopping

Thursday June 19 Drive to Green Mtn, OR; some field tripping along the way; set up camp

Friday June 20 Group 1 – Start Crack in the Ground; Group 2 – Start 4 Craters project

Saturday June 21 Group 1 – Continue Crack in the Ground; Group 2 – Continue 4 Craters

Sunday June 22 Group 1 – Continue Crack in the Ground; Group 2 – Continue 4 Craters

Monday June 23 Office/Day Off (Vans available for local trips for students when done)

Tuesday June 24 Newberry Volcanism Field Trip

Wednesday June 25 Group 2 – Start Crack in the Ground; Group 1 – Start 4 Craters project

Thursday June 26 Group 2 – Continue Crack in the Ground; Group 1 – Continue 4 Craters

Friday June 27 Group 2 – Continue Crack in the Ground; Group 1 – Continue 4 Craters

Saturday June 28 Office/Day Off (Vans available for local trips for students when done)

Sunday June 29 Basin & Range Active Faulting Field Trip

Monday June 30 Pack Camp; move to Crooked River, OR; set up new camp



Part Two

Tuesday July 1 Field Trip to John Day to learn section we will be mapping/collecting in

Wednesday July 2 split students into 2 groups (with student input); begin Crooked R. projects

Thursday July 3 ½ students geomorph/active fault mapping; ½ students paleontology

Friday July 4 continue paleo and geomorph/active fault projects

Saturday July 5 continue paleo and geomorph/active fault projects

Sunday July 6 finish paleo and geomorph/active fault projects; begin office work

Monday July 7 Morning: finish office work –hand in projects; Afternoon: Pack up Camp

Tuesday July 8 Drive to Dillon

Wednesday July 9 DAY OFF

Thursday July 10 Frying Pan, describing and mapping Mesozoic sed rocks –day 1

Friday July 11 Frying Pan –day 2

Saturday July 12 Frying Pan –day 3

Sunday July 13 Office Day –hand in project 7PM

Monday July 14 DAY OFF/grading

Part Three

Tuesday July 15 Field trip to Glacier Park: Butte, MT. and Sun River Canyon. –Day 1

Wednesday July 16 Field trip to Glacier Park: Lewis Thrust –Day 2

Thursday July 17 Field trip to Glacier Park: Going to Sun Highway –Day 3

Friday July 18 Field trip to Glacier Park: Day off –Day 4

Saturday July 19 Field trip to Glacier Park: west side of Glacier Park and home –Day 5

Sunday July 20 Block Mountain: mapping complex Fold-Thrust Belt structures –day 1

Monday July 21 Block Mountain –day 2

Tuesday July 22 Block Mountain –day 3

Wednesday July 23 DAY OFF/Office day

Thursday July 24 Block Mountain –day 4

Friday July 25 Block Mountain –day 5

Saturday July 26 Block Mountain –day 6

Sunday July 27 Office Day

Monday July 28 DAY OFF/Office Day –hand in projects

Tuesday July 29 Drive home to Eugene



Wednesday July 30 debrief, clean and return vans


Do'stlaringiz bilan baham:


Ma'lumotlar bazasi mualliflik huquqi bilan himoyalangan ©hozir.org 2019
ma'muriyatiga murojaat qiling

    Bosh sahifa