Shahid Beheshti University

Download 299,75 Kb.
Hajmi299,75 Kb.
Шарқу Ғарб олимлари баҳра топган денгиз, Шарқу Ғарб олимлари баҳра топган денгиз, Шарқу Ғарб олимлари баҳра топган денгиз, SELF-STUDY 15 Salahutdinov B SBHA-51, PF 4848, PF 4848, PF 4848, PF 4848, PF 4848

Shahid Beheshti University is one of the most renowned and prestigious universities in Iran. Based on the latest rankings of universities in the world and based on the ranking systems of Kakarry, Simonds and QS, Shahid Beheshti University has been ranked fifth for two consecutive years 2017 and 2018 after Sharif University, Iran University of Science and Technology, Amirkabir University of Technology and Tehran University

At the present time, SBU has 19 departments, including: Literature and Human Sciences, Theology and Religious Studies, Physical Education and Sport Sciences, Law, Physics, Chemistry, Economics and Political Sciences, Education and Psychology, Mathematical Sciences, Earth Sciences, Biological Sciences, Management and Accounting, Architecture and Urban Planning, Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Renewable Energies and New Technologies Engineering, Nuclear Engineering, Mechanical and Energy Systems Engineering, and Water and Environmental Engineering.

Today, there are 69 programs at Bachelor's, 208 at Master's and 136 at Ph.D. levels, and there are 9562 BA/BSc, 6859 MA/MSc and 1356 Ph.D. students studying at the university. Since 1990, the university has placed more emphasis on postgraduate, in particular, Ph.D., and research programs, while still aiming to enhance the quality of its well-established undergraduate courses. Students at the university are inspired by an outstanding and rewarding academic environment not only in Iran but in the region. The university and the members of the academia are at the forefront of world research in many fields, and the teaching is informed by the very latest developments in each discipline.

Shahid Beheshti University was founded as the National University of Iran in 1959 by Ali Sheikholislam, the first private university in Iran The university was planned to be devoted to graduate studies. At its opening, it consisted of two schools: Architecture and Urban Planning, and Banking and Economics, with 174 students. Soon the School of Literature and Foreign Languages began in downtown Tehran. The first graduate academic degree program was the Master's course in the School of Architecture, launched in 1961. In 1962, a new main campus was built in Evin, a suburb in the north of Tehran.

Academic offerings expanded as facilities were added. By 1978 several other faculties became active the faculties of Literature and Human Sciences, Basic Sciences, Law, Earth Sciences, Statistics and Informatics and Education and Psychology. Due to an academic reform in 1986, the medical schools were separated from the main universities and became Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences working under the purview of the Iranian Ministry of Health and Medical Education. The first PhD course was offered in the School of Economics in 1991.
  • Faculty of Electrical Engineering: Department of Telecommunication, Department of Electronics, Department of Systems and Control, Department of Power
  • Faculty of Computer Engineering and Science: Department of Software Engineering & Information, Department of Artificial Intelligence and Robotics, Department of Computer Architecture and Networks
  • Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Energy
  • Faculty of Architecture & Urban Engineering: Department of Architecture: Department of Landscape Architecture, Department of Construction, Department of Design, Department of Reconstruction, Department of Urban Planning
  • Faculty of Law: Department of Criminology & Criminal Law, Department of Intellectual Property, Department of International Trade Law, Department of Economic Law, Department of Environmental Law, Department of Human Rights, Department of International Law, Department of Private Law, Department of Public Law
  • Faculty of Business & Management: Department of Public Management, Department of Business Management, Department of Commercial Management, Department of Financial Management, Department of Industrial Management, Department of Entrepreneurial Management, Institute for Research
  • Faculty of Biological Sciences: Department of Biology, Department of Genetics, Department of Marine Biology, Department of Microbiology, Department of Plant Sciences, Department of Zoology
  • Faculty of Economics & Political Sciences: Department of Economics, Department of Political Sciences
  • Faculty of Energy Sciences & Modern Technologies: Department of Aeronautics, Department of Biotechnology, Department of Energy, Department of Nanotechnology, Department of Cellulose and Paper sciences
  • Faculty of Earth Sciences: Department of Geology, Department of Geography, Department of Geophysics
  • Faculty of Literature & Human Sciences: Department of Linguistics and Literature, Department of Philosophy, Department of History, Department of Archaeology, Department of Sociology, Institute of Iranology
  • Faculty of Mathematical Sciences: Department of Mathematics, Department of Statistics, Department of Computer Sciences
  • Faculty of Nuclear Engineering: Department of Applied Radiation, Department of Fuel-Recycling, Department of Radiology (Medical Radiation)
  • Faculty of Physical Education & Sport Sciences
  • Faculty of Psychology and Education: Department of Psychology, Department of Behavioral Studies & Advising, Department of Educational Sciences
  • Faculty of Sciences: Department of Chemistry, Department of Physics

  • Faculty of Civil &Water & Environmental Engineering: Department of Water Resources Engineering, Department of Water and Wastewater Engineering, Department of Structural and Geotechnical Engineering, Department of Environmental Engineering

2018-2020: 801-1000

2017: 800

2016: 601-800

Asia University Rankings[7]

2019: 201–250

Academic Ranking of World Universities[8]

2019: 901-1000
  • Based on the latest ranking of universities in the world and based on the ranking system (Kakarry Simonds, QS), Shahid Beheshti University has been in the fifth grade for two consecutive years 2017 and 2018 after the Sharif universities, science and industry, Amirkabir and Tehran, respectively at the 701 + And 1000-800.

Download 299,75 Kb.

Do'stlaringiz bilan baham:

Ma'lumotlar bazasi mualliflik huquqi bilan himoyalangan © 2022
ma'muriyatiga murojaat qiling

    Bosh sahifa
davlat universiteti
ta’lim vazirligi
axborot texnologiyalari
maxsus ta’lim
zbekiston respublikasi
guruh talabasi
O’zbekiston respublikasi
nomidagi toshkent
o’rta maxsus
texnologiyalari universiteti
toshkent axborot
davlat pedagogika
xorazmiy nomidagi
rivojlantirish vazirligi
pedagogika instituti
Ўзбекистон республикаси
tashkil etish
haqida tushuncha
vazirligi muhammad
таълим вазирлиги
O'zbekiston respublikasi
toshkent davlat
respublikasi axborot
махсус таълим
kommunikatsiyalarini rivojlantirish
vazirligi toshkent
saqlash vazirligi
fanidan tayyorlagan
bilan ishlash
Toshkent davlat
Ishdan maqsad
fanidan mustaqil
sog'liqni saqlash
uzbekistan coronavirus
respublikasi sog'liqni
coronavirus covid
koronavirus covid
vazirligi koronavirus
qarshi emlanganlik
risida sertifikat
covid vaccination
sertifikat ministry
vaccination certificate
o’rta ta’lim
matematika fakulteti
haqida umumiy
fanlar fakulteti
pedagogika universiteti
ishlab chiqarish
moliya instituti
fanining predmeti