Obliteration “Black Death Horizon”

Download 121.16 Kb.
Hajmi121.16 Kb.

Black Death Horizon”

Release date: 11November world wide (08. November in Norway and G/A)


OBLITERATION is a young Death metal band from Kolbotn (home of Darkthrone, Aura Noir, Lamented Souls among others), Norway. They started out in 2001 and have ever since left a trail of

destruction behind them with HELLBLAZING gigs and rock... solid releases.
After a rehearsal demo in 2006 OBLITERATION were asked to sign with cult label Tyrant Syndicate, a sub-label of Peaceville records, which is run by Nocturno Culto of Darkthrone. OBLITERATION released the debut album "Perpetual Decay" in may 2007 which got great reviews worldwide, and a UK tour with doomsters Ramesses followed.
In 2009 OBLITERATION unleashed upon this earth their second album, Nekrospalms through the Norwegian label Fysisk Format. “Nekropsalms” was recorded by the band themselves in their own studio at Kolbotn in one week, DIY style. “Nekropsalms” is a cosmic blend of old school death metal

mixed with the best elements from doom, punk, thrash and old school black metal, and after 8 years, OBLITERATION have finally found their own repulsive style. The album got rave reviews world wide, both in the underground and in more mainstream circuits. “Nekropsalms” was awarded "album of the year" in Norwegian magazine Natt og Dag in 2009, and won ”Oslo-prisen” for best album the same year!

Well well well, what we have here is the second album of the Kolbotn maniacs, and they have with this recording succeeded at what we in Darkthrone attempted on our “Soulside Journey” and “Goatlord” albums – a death metal masterpiece"- Fenriz of DARKTHRONE.
After the release of “Nekropsalms”, Obliteration spread their dark message throughout the earth, touring USA and the UK and had several festival appearances at Maryland Death Fest, Hole in the Sky, Øya Festivalen, Live Evil, Killtown death fest, several one-off shows and so forth.


Now, in MMXIII, Obliteration returns after a three year hiatus with a devastating monument of death.

Recorded once again in their own DIY studio at Kolbotn, to capture the band's fire on tape“Black Death Horizon” delivers seven sepulchral tracks of haunting death metal.
Render your soul to the Black Death Horizon!


Sindre Solem – vocals & guitars

Arlid Myren Torp – guitars

Didrik Telle – bass & vocals

Kristian Valbo – drums & percussion

Available in six different formats!
INDIE116CD - Jewel case CD

INDIE116LP - Black Vinyl

INDIE116LPC - Clear Vinyl

INDIE116LPR - Red Vinyl

INDIE116LPRBS - Red Vinyl with black splatter

INDIE116LPBRS - Black Vinyl with red splatter



1. The Distant Sun

2. Goat Skull Crown

3. Transient Passage

4. Ascendance

5. Sepulchral Rites

6. Black Death Horizon

7. Churning Magma





Download 121.16 Kb.

Do'stlaringiz bilan baham:

Ma'lumotlar bazasi mualliflik huquqi bilan himoyalangan ©hozir.org 2020
ma'muriyatiga murojaat qiling

    Bosh sahifa
davlat universiteti
ta’lim vazirligi
O’zbekiston respublikasi
maxsus ta’lim
zbekiston respublikasi
o’rta maxsus
davlat pedagogika
axborot texnologiyalari
nomidagi toshkent
pedagogika instituti
texnologiyalari universiteti
navoiy nomidagi
guruh talabasi
samarqand davlat
toshkent axborot
nomidagi samarqand
toshkent davlat
haqida tushuncha
ta’limi vazirligi
xorazmiy nomidagi
Darsning maqsadi
vazirligi toshkent
Toshkent davlat
tashkil etish
Alisher navoiy
rivojlantirish vazirligi
Ўзбекистон республикаси
matematika fakulteti
pedagogika universiteti
sinflar uchun
Nizomiy nomidagi
таълим вазирлиги
tibbiyot akademiyasi
maxsus ta'lim
o’rta ta’lim
bilan ishlash
ta'lim vazirligi
fanlar fakulteti
махсус таълим
kommunikatsiyalarini rivojlantirish
umumiy o’rta
Referat mavzu
fanining predmeti
haqida umumiy
Navoiy davlat
fizika matematika
universiteti fizika
Buxoro davlat
malakasini oshirish
davlat sharqshunoslik
Samarqand davlat